top of page

october 2023 tunes~

This month started with the continuation of the Sammi & Nina weekend extravaganza! Sammi and I took a trip to her hometown to eat ice cream at a local ma and pa shop (her favorite ice cream shop) and she took me on a tour of the area she grew up in. It was nice to see everything ... even though we watched someone commit a hit and run ON HER CAR. I tried to run after the dude in my platform crocs, but alas, the motherfucker made a perfect getaway since there were no CCTVs there. A police officer came and was useless in helping us pop her bumper in, but we had a fun time bantering with the officer otherwise.


After the Sammi & Nina weekend, I decided fuck it! I am going to tart dressing more masculine / non-binary and see how I feel. This feeling started in the summer where I liked to mix fem & masc clothing, but why not try more masc than fem for once? I also became meal planning and having a strict-ish food schedule so I can track my digestive issues (which at this point suddenly disappeared ???). I also started having weekly hang outs with Fern and Erin to watch the Golden Bachelor, and quickly invited Sammi too to join us. It was fun - weekly hanging out with girlies and having a nice little potluck while watching old people attempt at dating. And don't get me started on joining the local café I frequents social group! UGH I LOVE IT! This is exactly what I was looking for since moving to Milwaukee - a network of friendly people that actually talk and want to hang out with me. We saw live shows done either by the baristas or by a band managed by another barista. We went golfing and planned out a fun Halloween weekend together! I am so thankful to establish this network...


Outside of hanging out with the Golden Bachelor girlies, I took of course more hikes with Melo, experimented more and more with my fashion and made plans to finally get a mullet myself, planned out my Halloween outfits (cowboy Ken from the Barbie move and Alice Cullen from the Twilight baseball scene), and even had my cousins come to Milwaukee for the day to explore the area, drink good coffee, eat really good Indian food, and walk around the Milwaukee Domes. Absolutely loved that they came out to see me ;-;


I also had a weekend planned to go to Minnesota for my friend Kelly's birthday! A cute girlypop book club pre-party with caramel vodka and apple cider talking about the A Court of Thorns and Roses book series, to then joining the official birthday party by going out to get good food, drinks, and vibe. There were some moments that were great for character building too lmfao, but luckily the next day, I left to go back home with a stop to meet up with my Korean university friends in Winona.


October took my money AWAY - new car tires and car insurance, but the Buffalo Wild Wings I had for lunch while waiting for new tires to be installed made it a little better. Not only that - I had a surprise visit from my family again for us to all go to the Dave Chappelle standup show. He was of course amazing in his delivery, and the openers he had were for the most part AMAZING! Hannibal?! Ashy Larry?? Those where the two that really stood out to me and Konrad and I enjoyed a spicy chicken sandwich from the Chic-fil-A vendor right outside our gate doors. I even had a weekend in Chicago to hang out with my friend Danny and finally see Joji live!!!!! I was so freaking excited I emotionally was shutting down to protect me and THANK GOD I DID BECAUSE HOLY CRAP IT WAS BAD! I will never see him live again unless he's just at a music festival. As disappointing as it was, it was awesome to hang with Danny, get some awesome hand-me-downs from him to spruce up my wardrobe, and hit up my baby cousin's first birthday on the way up to Milwaukee.


I found that I love wearing yellow. Honestly, every color is great, but I tended to shy away from yellow. Probably because it was SO BRIGHT. But not only that, I found that I LOVED WEARING MY HALLOWEEN OUTFITS IF PEOPLE RECOGNIZE ME. Halloween every year is q quite triggering time. I hate it when no one sees the vision and acknowledges the vision. IDK why my self worth is so tied into that but IT IS. No one recognized cowboy Ken, but so many did Alice Cullen when I really went out THANK GOD! I had such a good time at the Vendetta Halloween party and loved celebrating my friend Erin's birthday. I even had a super secret birthday surprise costume to wear on her birthday day when we planned a Golden Bachelor night: the Matchmaker from Mulan XD


October was fun as hell, even if it was hell on my wallet XP - Enjoy this month's background soundtrack while all this crazy went underway~!





  1. NIGHT RIDER by Joji

  2. One & Only by Oliver Tree

  3. La Chamuyera by El Caribefunk

  4. Golden God by DOPE LEMON

  5. Love Is Not Love by Billy Eichner

  6. Nobody's Clown by Los Yesterdays

  7. Smile by Oliver Tree

  8. Harvest Moon by Neil Young

  9. Chinatown by Bleachers feat. Bruce Springsteen

  10. Exile by Loveless

  11. They Think I'm Crazy by the Cabbage Patch Kids

  12. Miss you by Oliver Tree & Robin Schultz

  13. Just Wanna Rock by Lil Uzi Vert

  14. Burning Down the House by Talking Heads

  15. And She Was by Talking Heads

  16. Once in a Lifetime by Talking Heads

  17. Not My Responsibility by Billie Eilish

  18. Doses & Mimosas by Cherub

  19. Don't Mind by The Crane

  20. Young Blood by The Naked And Famous

  21. LOVE SCENARIO 사랑을 했다 by iKON

  22. The Feeling by SHINee

  23. Say Too Much by Kaliii feat. Young Nudy

  24. dumb by Mokyo

  25. Kirby Down B by Harrison Gordon

  26. Dial Drunk by Noah Kahan & Post Malone


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page