top of page

october 2022 tunes~

Sheesh~! October is one of those months where my entire life get's uprooted. Everything I know to be true CHANGES.


First of all, I had plenty of apartment tours to do because we are finally in the sweet spot to sign lease starting in December! I also unfortunately faced a very hard decision ... to end my relationship... :,( ... It was a tough one, and had to come to terms with my gut feeling I have had. This conclusion ironically came to be when I took a trip down memory lane in Winona, MN.


I was in the wedding party for my college best friends' wedding and took a moment to visit with good old friends prior in my alumni college town. It was amazing to be back, hang out with my 동생들, my 순천친구, and my mentors in the Center for Global Education. It sucks that their construction is so bad... Anyways, I got to have that moment with people before going over to the wedding chaos in Rochester... and yeah, seeing my friends getting married made me also have to make some difficult choices for myself. That sucked :,)


The month itself after the wedding consisted of having a bonfire at a coworkers home, singing my first karaoke song in an American bar (Milwaukee's lesbian bar at that!), going to a pumpkin carving event at my aunt's home, reconnecting with my Polish family that came to US for a visit, crashing a Tax after dinner get together at a cigar bar called Shakers and smoking my first cigar, and watched my Monstera produce more new leaves (and new roots in its resident Buddha). I had a rough Halloween... so rough I remember very little of it, and was incredibly embarrassed from the stories I've heard. Yikes - spooky season for real!!! November 1st started with a very bad hangover followed by watching two classic Halloween movies, rewatching Over the Garden Wall, and playing Rumikube in my apartment with Sammi, Devin and Jackson.


Very busy, very packed, very emotional month. Listen to the playlist that went on in the background :,)





  1. sun keeps on shining by almost monday

  2. Min by The Black Skirts

  3. Love Shine by LEEHEESANG

  4. Show Me How by Men I Trust

  5. BITION WAY by ASH ISLAND, Leellamarz, ZENE THE ZILLA & The Quiett

  6. walk again by TOIL feat. Heiza & BIG Naughty

  7. BLACKJACK by Aminé

  8. Bizness by tUnE-yArDs

  9. Poppies by flipturn

  10. God's Machete by DOPE LEMON

  11. Kids Fallin' In Love by DOPE LEMON

  12. Nights by Frank Ocean

  13. OPPA by Loco

  14. When You Are Alone by Leellamarz feat. CHANGMO & ASH ISLAND

  15. August by flipturn

  16. Don't Care by Rich Brian

  17. Misery Loves Company by Gorgeous Bully

  18. Eyes on Fire by Blue Foundation

  19. into to a movie about a f*cking loser by azar & SEDVTED, whoisazar! & SEDVTED


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page