top of page

november 2020 pics

Hey there! I am really excited to announce a start of a new monthly series on this blog. Not only am I going to have my monthly music finds posts, but also monthly photography showcases!



These posts are my effort to push myself to not only take photos, learn more about photo editing and become more educated on photography in general, but also have another time capsule-esque medium to remember these current times. Because c'mon, 2020 is a tough year and November 2020 is it's own version of chaos. From facing political unrest in the US, the start of holiday season, and COVID-19's first birthday, I *need* something positive and creative to do to keep sane.


My hopes are not to become a photographer, but create something to keep myself busy, expressive, and hopefully more inspired by what's around me. I am reaching my final months in the United States before I am off to start a new adventure (future blog post about that!), and I hope I can make good memories in the area around me and with my family and friends.


I hope you enjoy my first month's pics! They're going to be a mix of styles of editing, devices, and applications. Some more cheesy than others, but all photos taken by me or by some friends and family members that joined me on photo walks/ventures.


november 2020's pics:

Fujifilm Camera: I was lucky enough to be able to borrow a friend's camera to officially play around with photography. Between two lenses, I was able to take some pretty cool shots!
iPhone 11: Here are some cool photos I took just using my phone this month! It's more a slice of life feel.
Huji Film App: This app acts like a retro film camera. I let the app decide how to play with the photo and only have control over flash or no flash. It's such a fun time-capsule way of taking pictures because of the date being printed on each. I also like the way the app plays with light and adds random effects.
Snow Edits: I use snow a lot for taking photos, but I don't utilize the cool filters on the application like I should! I decided to add them to the end of this photography blog post!

Thank you so much for making it to the end! Honestly, I didn't expect to showcase *so* many photos. I got so excited to show all the photos I've taken through different mediums. It took me forever to compile, but it's so nice to have something that captures my month of photos~


See you next month!!

DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page