top of page

netflix watchlist 2021

While in self-isolation in October, I had an idea to collect and organize what I've watched on Netflix during this past year. It's so interesting to see what I've been able to complete, and what genres I really turned to in 2021! This is another great way to document my year as well~


There are some titles I especially enjoyed this year, so if you're looking for any suggestions, please do check out the highlighted titles!


Disclaimer: I'm including the movies and shows that are mostly watched all the way through during this year. If there are any titles I have not completely seen, I include ** next to the titles! Also, I ONLY included what I viewed on Netflix. Some titles may or may not be available in the US/Korea platform by the time I post this!



Movies:


Into the Wild ** To All The Boys: Always and Forever Hillbilly Elegy Little Women Marie Antoinette The Dig The Fuck-it List Moxie Flipped Fast & Furious All the Bright Places Howl's Moving Castle Yes Day Sense & Sensibility Night in Paradise Space Sweepers Pieces of a Woman The White Tiger The Midnight Sky I Don't Feel Home In This World Anymore See You Yesterday Hidden Figures Brokeback Mountain Boyhood The Karate Kid Words on Bathroom Walls The Talented Mr. Ripley The Call Rocketman The Kissing Booth 3 The Danish Girl The Outsider She's All That Love, Actually Expedition Happiness ** He's All That Jane Eyre Atonement Legends of the Fall Emma Starling Arrietty Wonder Woman Fantastic Fungi A Knight Before Christmas A California Christmas Something Borrowed A Boy Called Christmas Holiday in the Wild Titanic


What I recommend:

  1. Hillbilly Elegy

  2. Little Women

  3. All the Bright Places

  4. Sense & Sensibility

  5. Night in Paradise

  6. Pieces of a Woman

  7. The White Tiger

  8. Brokeback Mountain

  9. Boyhood

  10. Words on Bathroom Walls

  11. The Talented Mr. Ripley

  12. The Call

  13. Rocketman

  14. The Danish Girl

  15. Atonement

  16. Legends of the Fall

  17. Fantastic Fungi

  18. Titanic



TV Shows:


Bonding S2 Special S2 Too Hot To Handle S2 Beastars Atypical S4 Never Have I Ever S2 Sexy Beasts S1-2 ** Stranger Things Outer Banks S2 Outlander The Queen's Gambit Bridgerton The Good Place Sex Education S3 Maid You S3 The Witcher S1 Colin in Black & White **


  1. Atypical

  2. Stranger Things

  3. Outer Banks

  4. Outlander

  5. The Queen's Gambit

  6. The Good Place

  7. Sex Education

  8. Maid

  9. You



Korean Dramas:


Run On Strongest Deliveryman Vincenzo Mine Move To Heaven Mad For Each Other D.P. Hometown Cha Cha Cha Squid Game Nevertheless The King's Affection My Name Reply 1988** 100 Days My Prince Hotel Del Luna**


  1. Strongest Deliveryman

  2. Vincenzo

  3. Move To Heaven

  4. D.P.

  5. Hometown Cha Cha Cha

  6. Squid Game

  7. Nevertheless

  8. My Name

  9. The King's Affection

  10. Reply 1988



DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page