top of page

january 2021 pics (pt. 2)

Here we are, all photos taken in January after leaving the states! Again, so sorry for the delays in releasing these pictures. It's kind of surreal to see everything so cold and frozen looking while editing this post in summer. I'm currently living in Gwangyang, Jeollanam-do, South Korea and it's so nice to see my memories in and post-quarantine made at Sejong, South Korea.


I was fully experiencing Fulbright's busy orientation schedule and used photography as a stress reliever! During quarantine, I was experimenting with different lenses and using my tripod in between Korean classes and online webinars.

Also, one of my friends and I also had some photo challenges we completed while I was in quarantine and right when I escaped! You can most likely notice there are some "cold" and "pink" photos that may or may not stand out. Sadly, we were not able to continue with our challenges, but the two we did made it really fun to push myself to take different kinds of pictures and edit differently than usual.


Bonus Video


To see my dorm life during my orientation, check out this quickly made video~! We stayed at Korea University's Sejong Campus in two different dorms - one for quarantine and one for freedom! It's another apology gift for being so inconsistent with my photo posts ><



january 2021's pics part 2:

Fujifilm X-T10: Collection taken through one of three lenses attached to my baby~

~ flight ~

~ quarantine ~

~ freedom ~

Huji Film App: More super cool pictures that came out of my phone using Huji!

~ flight ~

~ quarantine ~

~ getting another corona test ~

~ freedom ~

Google Photos Animations: Thanks Google photos~!

Equipment Used:

Fujifilm X-T10 Camera

Canon FD f/1.8 50mm Lens

Canon FD f/2.8 25mm Lens

Osawa MC f/4.5 80-205mm Macro Lens

Tamron-F Teleconverter 2X C MC4

iPhone 11

Tripod


Bonus Video:


Photography Instagram:


The following statements, thoughts and information presented are my own and do not represent the U.S. Department of State or its Fulbright Program.

DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page