top of page

march 2023 tunes~

This month, I welcomes the most beautiful and successful monstera leaf yet from my plant baby, had my quarter life crisis and booked a sudden trip to Aruba to get my new puppy, and dealt with the qualms of new single motherhood. How do you like that for a quick month summary?


First of all, Aruba was phenomenal. I focused on volunteering and becoming close to those that live on the island full time to hear how daily life really is like. I learned so, so much and made amazing short term and long term friends. While volunteering, I saw the beginning of puppyhood as well as saying goodbye to a very sweet senior dog and burying him in his final resting place. Talking and connecting with Luna Foundation's Zoey and Kim has been impactful and helped me feel like I am serving a higher purpose for the first time in a long time. I found that my work back at home in the grand scheme of things doesn't matter. My team doesn't cure cancer or help children or anything that serves a higher purpose other than fulfilling premature promises. I was there saving dogs and talking with individuals with different stories, having a moment to breathe and to serve and to connect. I was so lucky to find out that Melo's foster family was fantastic - Val and her two kids spent time with me and the puppy going to Eagle Beach and showing me a new sport I have never heard of: Beach Tennis! They had a lovely home and amazing nurturing family dynamic that reminded me of my own family. I ended my trip with some trips around the island, seeing the big sights and snorkeling around in the ocean.


And as soon as I was getting into the thick of island life and disconnecting from the stress from home, I was leaving. I met my puppy at the airport and off we went, without first of course finding our customs officer was someone we worked along side with at the dog rescue. From Aruba, we went to Atlanta and then landed in Milwaukee. Melo had no idea what the cold white stuff was everywhere ... and soon found out that it was the one thing his new mama let him eat outside, so it became the best thing ever. He got to meet his new auntie Ruby and explore different parts of Wisconsin. And of course, he was SUPER happy to find that his new grandparent's house was one with SAND and with WATER. Okay, maybe not as excited about the water part as he was the sand part... but there was hope and fun for Melo in Wisconsin! Too bad his mommy found out she owes Federal taxes... sorry Melo - no American dream for you just yet.


Enjoy this month's background soundtrack while all this crazy went underway~!





  1. Never Meant by American Football

  2. spy? by XIX

  3. Save Me by BTS

  4. Pepas by Farruko

  5. Point and Kill by Little Simz & Obongjayar

  6. Tempered Heart by Tianna Esperanza

  7. Three Straight Bitches From Hell by Tianna Esperanza

  8. Evergreen by Richy Mitch & The Coal Miners

  9. good night friend by LEGIT GOONS

  10. Eyes on Fire by Blue Foundation

  11. Homesick by Noah Kahan


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page