top of page

june 2022 tunes~

Welcome to summer!


Started this month in Chicago - taking pictures of Doja cat, taking my work to the Moody campus before going to the beach, taking more pictures at a dog park, eating out in Washington Square Park, taking a nice walk around the 606, and playing Scrabble at our favorite local café.


My mom came to Wauwatosa for an evening and we had a nice dinner at Cafe Hollander before we went over to IL for a cousin's baby shower. After returning, I went on a "city hike" to see how long it would take from my apartment to the Tosa Village. Found myself making in there in about 1.5 hours, but also enjoyed taking pictures, hammocking, and having a drink at Leff's before coming back home. I also got to go to some event downtown Milwaukee with co-workers ... but witnessed a man in a food truck collapse with his daughter screaming for help... Not a great moment. This same day, I heard that there were tornados touching down nearby my family and I was losing it. Thank god nothing happened to my family.


This month I also got a long needed haircut where the last of my platinum hair phase remained, met up with my childhood friend Sarah, and came back to Chicago to enjoy PRIDE for the first time. What a crazy experience! Pride weekend was right before Amy's birthday week, to which we celebrated by going to an 80's themed bowling night, going to Wilmette, IL to the Baha'i House of Worship, and eating good Hawaiian food with her friends, and also Ciocia Darusia's Noc Świętojańska / birthday celebration.


A super super super packed week full of dressing up and doing things, and a super packed month of going between Wisconsin and IL. Please click the link below to hear the music that went on in the background!





  1. Leyndarmál by Ásgeir

  2. For a Minute by WizTheMc

  3. Wait by M83

  4. Malibu 1992 by COIN

  5. Dela by Johnny Clegg

  6. Whole Life by Perfume Genius

  7. Strawberries by WHY?

  8. Do You Believe In Romance by BIG Naughty

  9. Sunny by Rich Brian

  10. When You Come Home by Rich Brian

  11. good night friend by LEGIT GOONS

  12. I Got U by Duke Dumont

  13. JUICE by lIlBOI

  14. Sobriety by Jessie Murph

  15. Cash In Cash Out by Pharrell Williams

  16. Bullseye by NNAMDÏ

  17. take a moment to breathe. by normal the kid



Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page