top of page

july 2023 tunes~

This month, it was summer.COM! Paddle boarding, sun bathing, boating, and visiting friends in Eau Clare, WI during my week off of work was phenomenal. On top of that, the annual 4th of July firework show at my uncle's place DID NOT end in fireworks going towards people this year (boo!). However, one of my best friends and favorite past roommates came to Milwaukee from Arizona to visit with me and Sammi - completing our OREO friend-combo! We went to Bradford Beach, mini golfing, had a few feasts, and enjoy an amazing day at the Art Museum together before Hajin had to leave us again.


Melo and I enjoyed having AC in our apartment and sun bathing / reading in the back yard. We made plans for hikes and took plenty of walks. Sammi and I also made our way over to Bastille Fest and got an amazing tarot card reading. Gave me lots of confidence to take my friend Kelly visiting from Minnesota to the fest, to Bradford beach, as well as celebrate Bastille Day in our local French restaurant Le Reve. We also enjoyed an amazing show by Jynx Monsoon with my friend and coworker Jim!


The last of this month's festivities was celebrating my brother's birthday by going to a shooting range as well as taking a kayak and paddle board over to Castle Rock Lake to go fishing and relax. Mama and I made our way over to the famous lavender farm as well where we ate amazing lavender ice cream and enjoyed the small farm vibes. And last but definitely not least - the annual Polish Open. We lost power the night before due to a crazy rain storm that came down (another monsoon of July), which scared my mom but totally washed and refreshed everything for the festivities. I teamed up with my uncle and his son for the golf tournament and ended up staying for a full 18 holes. Amazing, peaceful, besides the old man that joined us that couldn't help but hit on me ... (GROSS). Ended up coping by rewatching season 1 of the House of Dragons. Big month for real.


Enjoy this month's background soundtrack while all this crazy went underway~!





  1. One Margarita by That Chick Angel, Casa Di & Steve Terrel

  2. Padam Padam by Kylie Minogue

  3. Sword of Damocles by Rufus Wainwright

  4. come into my arms by November Ultra

  5. Pressure by Milk & Bone

  6. Movie by PENOMECO

  7. Arizona by Kings of Leon

  8. Sydney by Rich Brain

  9. Chapstick by COIN

  10. Crime by Beenzino feat. Bek Hyunjin & 250

  11. Camp by Beenzino

  12. Change by Beenzino

  13. Gym by Beenzino

  14. Sandman by Tai Verdes

  15. White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxes

  16. Bon Voyage by DROELOE

  17. A Moment Apart by ODESZA

  18. pogo by bbno$ & Diplo

  19. What You Got by Nitti & Valentino Khan

  20. Some Minds by Flume feat. Andrew Wyatt

  21. The Heights by Far Caspian

  22. Energy Vampires by Shanin Blake

  23. BANG BANG! (My Neurodivergent Anthem) by Galantis

  24. Moderation by Cody Ko & Space Rangers

  25. TIL I DIE (Cody Ko Remix) by Space Rangers & Disco Lines

  26. How Bizarre by OMC

  27. Need 2 by Pinegrove

  28. Lovefool by The Cardigans

  29. Praise You by Fatboy Slim

  30. It Was A Good Day by Ice Cube


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page