top of page

july 2022 tunes ~

Summer heat is ON. July was spent at the lake house for many weekends - the first being Fourth of July. I was on summer break from my work and took full advantage having the week off.


I took Amy with me up north where we watched my uncle's firework show, went to the Amish farms and got butter and saw basset hound puppies, and enjoyed time in the water sun tanning and smoking. What a blissful feeling!


Once that weekend ended, I dropped Amy back off in Milwaukee and went back up north to go on a road trip with my mom and Konrad. My mom wanted to finally see Mount Rushmore and so, I planned our trip around the Black Hills area. We spent a night in Sioux Falls, visited Wall Drug, saw the Badlands and all its "p-dogs", and checked into our cabin. The next day, we visited Crazy Horse (amazing and my favorite spot on the whole trip), took the scenic drive and stopped at a lake, a scenic point in the mountains, and made it over to Mount Rushmore. We grabbed our much needed basic photos at all locations before returning back to "camp," eating at the adjacent brewery, and meeting a couple from Wyoming. The last day in the Black Hills involved getting food at a nearby winery, swimming at Sheridan Lake and talking to an old couple from Colorado, and seeing Wind Cave National Park. We couldn't leave South Dakota until SOMEONE (ahem my mom) saw a wild buffalo, and while we left the Wind Cave area, there we spotted a small herd. As soon as that happened, my mom felt like she was good, and we made the choice to pack up a night early to cut the drive in half. We stayed at the most random hotel for the night before returning to my parent's home.


I needed a long break after that "restful" summer break. I decided to stay in Milwaukee for a bit, and went to the Bastille Days event with coworkers to drink, cheer on the runners, and get my fortune read. It was an insane experience and brought Amy over that weekend to eat some more good food. We went to brunch and an afternoon walk around the Tosa area before I had to drop her back off at the Amtrak station. I painted a portrait of Amy and I for our 6 month anniversary, had a bit more time to sun bathe in the "backyard" and when Amy came for a visit, we went to the Milwaukee Zoo! I spent my brother's birthday at the lake house and had another full weekend celebrating the Polish Open golfing, drinking, and eating.


To hear what songs played during this month, please click the link below!





  1. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night by JUSTHIS

  2. Solar Power by Lorde

  3. Sometimes by Goth Babe

  4. Charmander by Aminé

  5. Kara no Kokoro カラノココロ by Anly アンリィ

  6. TAIJI by CHANGMO

  7. Breezy~ by BOYCOLD feat. BIG Naughty & Kid Milli

  8. just like before by juno roome

  9. Massive by Drake

  10. Sun Models by ODESZA feat. Madelyn Grant



Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page