top of page

january 2023 tunes~

2023 has officially started! With it came a lot of challenges and a lot of positives. I celebrated Sammi's birthday, rearranged my room once or twice since moving into my new apartment, and started a multitude of different hobbies such as starting this blog back up, playing Stardew Valley, and building small lego sets. I was binge watching so many Netflix/HBO shows from Avatar the Last Airbender to Velma to White Lotus! When I wasn't working or watching shows, I hung out with some friends, went to the Holiday Party for KPMG, and started going to different cafes and restaurants by myself to try my local eateries.


I was so happy to be able to finally visit the Chicago Botanic Gardens this year as well, spending the day reconnecting with my ex and now friend Amy~! And I was thankful to watch not one but TWO theater performances with coworkers - Beehive and Much Ado About Nothing. I even visited my family and had a very delicious dinner full of STEAK! I finished the month going on a ski trip to Alpine Valley with coworkers and hosted my really good friend Devin for the night.


Enjoy this month's background soundtrack while all this crazy went underway~!





  1. In Heat by Grzzak feat. Hentai Xander

  2. Honeysea II by Hans. feat. Swrly, Will Qu & Ivoris

  3. Sunshine by Oliver Tree

  4. YOU by Morgan Saint

  5. GOLD by BROCKHAMPTON

  6. Winaloto by TOMMY CASH

  7. Walkin by Denzel Curry

  8. herewego by Jinsang

  9. Way Back by Skrillex

  10. Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynryd

  11. Time of Our Lives by Pitbull

  12. Miss You by Oliver Tree

  13. Goodnight by Lennon Stella

  14. meet me in Toronto by CHANGMO feat. Paul Blanco

  15. Fail! by Rainbow Kitten Surprise

  16. Separate by Paloalto

  17. Love Like I Do by Vancouver Sleep Clinic

  18. A-Okay by Oliver Tree

  19. Heart It Races by Dr. Dog


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page