top of page

december 2020 pics

Another month, another collection of photos. Wow, this was such an interesting month! We finally got frost forming in the morning, winter is here! I was able to experience some new and exciting things this month that I was able to capture with my phone and camera. It's weird to think that this is the last month that I will be posting photos that I took in the US because on January 9th, 2021, I will be flying out to Korea!



This month's photo collection is definitely much larger than last month's, but that's because it encases so many elements of such a busy month! From inviting winter to the Midwest ... to shooting while shooting for the first time. From drinking good coffee at my favorite cafes ... to documenting my final day at my part time job. From appreciating flora and fauna both inside and out ... to capturing the little things I notice here or there. From failing to experience the Winter Solstice with the great Conjunction of Jupiter and Saturn due to cloudy skies ... to being able to have an opportunity to say hi to the friendly planets the following day. And from sharing holiday cheer to all my loved ones ... to seeing my friends and family for the last time before my personal journey across seas.


I hope I was able to show some improvements in my photo taking skills as well as some fun memories I was able to make while wrapping up 2020. All the devices I used will be at the absolute bottom of this post~!


P.S. I've found that the simplest photo viewing is to open this post on your phone! Sadly, the web version on the computer takes quite a bit to load...


Enjoy this month's photo collection!


december 2020's pics:

Fujifilm X-T10: I was still lucky to continue borrowing a friend's camera. Not only did I continue using the same two lenses as last month, but I've been able to add another to my collection!
iPhone 11: Not many photos were taken on my iPhone 11 this month besides going through the Huji app. Regardless, the ones that did turn out, turned out well!
Huji Film App: Again, this app acts like a retro film camera. I only have control over having the flash go off or not, and the rest is decided by the application itself. This month, I mainly took photos on my phone for photography's sake through Huji!
Google Photos Animations: I thought these add a fun dynamic touch to my blog :)

Equipment Used:

Fujifilm X-T10 Camera

Canon FD f/1.8 50mm Lens

Canon FD f/2.8 25mm Lens

Osawa MC f/4.5 80-205mm Macro Lens

Tamron-F Teleconverter 2X C MC4

iPhone 11

DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page