top of page

august 2023 tunes~

This month started with a banger - my company's annual Community Impact Day at The Farm! Hanging out with coworkers this year pertained to us weeding pepper fields and sweating under the hot July sun. It's my favorite workday of the year. We went to Honey butter afterwards for food. I took the second half of the day off to hang out with some high school friends that 1 was visiting from Texas and 2 recently moved to the Milwaukee area. We went over to the Discovery World museum and thought it was cute, but definitely a tough museum to justify returning to. Jim and I also went out with our other friend Lexi to the RuPaul's Werq the World event at Riverside Theater after getting food at Milwaukee's 3rd Street Market hall.


In August, I also made my way down to Illinois to wakeboard at West Rock wake park with my best friend Devin as well as his friend Danny. It was nice reconnecting with Danny after eyars of not seeing each other, and we fast made friends with each other as well! Wakeboarding really started clicking for me and I started riding more and more confidently. I also admit that I have started Shameless and texted Sammi while she was off in Japan about how ATTRACTIVE Jeremy Allen White is.


Konrad and I decided to go out to Mirror Lake and rent a Canoe while fishing for an afternoon before we had my mom's 50th Birthday party. The floating Turtle went off and people ATE AND DRANK! It was a successful evening on the water and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sunset on the water.


After returning to Milwaukee, I took myself on a few dates with a lost / reconnected Hinge friend. It was nice to try and get back into dating, but I realized I'm still not ready. No worries! I took myself out to the free concert series in the Tosa Village area and got excited to go to the Irish Fest on Friday. It was an amazing event to go to with my friend Jackson - we drank blueberry mead and beer and danced to some awesome Irish beats. Unfortunately, I did all of that the NIGHT BEFORE Sammi and I's Ren Faire day. It was a good thing though, because I was able to stay away from any more DEVILISH SPIRITS and allow Sammi to rampage XD Nah, we were behaving and had an awesome time arriving early, being the first in the gate, found our Bastille Fest fortune reader to have a follow up reading, officially met the Jerky Man, and bought suuuuper cute things! We bounced early as well and made it home with enough time to shower and decompress.


I ended August in a very fun way - taking a trip over to Dallas, Texas during the hottest time of the year. It was a great reunion with old family friends we haven't seen since they moved away from Illinois 2017, and I was able to check out Dallas's gay night life. Hung out with the old high school friend group and drinking with them at queer joints was hilarious. Met so many fun dance partners as well - UGH! Returned to Milwaukee and had a fun Safety Team event at work corralling all coworkers out of the building during an annual fire drill, and then lounged in the back greenspace of the art museum for the remainder of the day, sipping iced coffee and getting close to finishing the last book in the Eragon series - Inheritance (this was before Murtagh was released).


SUMMER = BUSY


Enjoy this month's background soundtrack while all this crazy went underway~!






  1. Bad Thangs by Legit Goons

  2. Over It by The Frights

  3. Me and We and I by The Frights

  4. The Swimming Song by Vetiver

  5. Oasis by Crush feat. ZICO

  6. Let's Meet after Work by GIRIBOY feat. Kim Seungmin

  7. august by Taylor Swift

  8. I'm Just Ken by Ryan Gosling

  9. Escape (The Pina Colada Song) by Rupert Holmes

  10. Kokomo by The Beach Boys

  11. Gang Gang Schiele by HYUKOH

  12. Who do you love by The Black Skirts

  13. invisible string by Taylor Swift

  14. LOST IN PARADISE by ALI

  15. Apocalypse by Wonstein Prod. PEEJAY

  16. Going to California by Led Zeppelin

  17. With Or Without You by U2

  18. minimal by ROLE MODEL

  19. Sedona by Houndmouth

  20. Hurt (Live From Werchter) by Mumford & Sons

  21. Blood by Mumford & Sons feat. Gang of Youths

  22. Why Am I Like This? by Orla Gartland

  23. Chanson pour John by Doolin'


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:


DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page