top of page

august 2022 tunes~

This month started with KPMG's 125th anniversary and Community Impact Day! I chose to go to The Farm - Hunger Task Force Farm & Fish Hatchery located 15 minutes from my apartment to harvest collard greens and weed pepper fields that feed the local community. It was hard work, and I found myself loving to finally be outside and sweat for a good cause. I didn't realize it, but I thought I made a friend for one of the farmers ... until my coworkers teased me at the 125th anniversary dinner later that evening that I was picking people up at the volunteering event... I didn't even know!!!! This theory was confirmed when I told the guy via text whether or not he had other intensions ... RIP


Anyways, the event was fun after the long day under the sun only to have me WAKE UP THE NEXT DAY WITH COVID! My coworkers laughed at me saying I was a super spreader, giving me the nickname SSN. I didn't feel good, emotionally and physically, and died in my room for about a week. I was stranded without food and got a terrible reaction to the COVID medicine our doctor friend prescribed to me.


Luckily, my COVID symptoms didn't last for too too long and I got to go spend my mom's birthday with her and all her friends, watched grandma get drunk and dance with the local 20 year old's, and made it back down to Chicago for a seafood back double date. We gained a new co-worker (finally), went to the Renaissance Faire in Bristol, WI, and hosted my brother for the weekend.


All in all, another crazy month of 2022. Enjoy the tunes that played while I did it all~





  1. Angst by INZO

  2. Miss Understood by DPR IAN

  3. Cannibal by Ke$ha

  4. The Other Side by Yerik Baek & Monika & Lip J

  5. stawberry chainsaw by JAWNY

  6. We Rise by San Holo

  7. Colours by Goth Babe

  8. Montezuma by Fleet Foxes

  9. Let It Happen by Tame Impala

  10. What's Up? by 4 Non Blondes

  11. Easy Lover by Ellie Goulding feat. Big Sean

  12. Full Moon by The Black Ghosts

  13. Doin' Time by Lana Del Rey


Photography Instagram:

My past videos:



DB95E7D7-792F-4373-9ACC-19878DDF57F5-42595-0000228266521933.JPG

thanks for reading!

I'm Nina, the girl who wrote this blog post!

subscribe?

it might be fun ><

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page